Rugby World Cup 7s (7s) 2022 results today, schedule, dates, time, venue, format, teams, pools, fixtures, score, ticket prices, live stream

The exciting Men’s Rugby Sevens World Cup is set to kick off on September 9 at the Cape Town Stadiumwe look at the 2022 schedule, results, dates, venue, schedule, teams, ticket price and other details

At South Africa’s famous stadium, the men’s Rugby 7s World Cup kicks off on September 9 and runs until September 11. The event will also feature a total of twenty-four men’s teams competing for the coveted championship.

Rugby World Cup 7s 2022 Results Today, Schedule, Dates, Time, Venue, Format, Teams, Pools, Fixtures, Score, Ticket Prices & Live Stream

2022 Men’s Rugby Sevens World Cup List of Participating Teams, Schedule, Date, Time, Venue, Format and Schedule

On the men’s side of the draw, Scotland and Wales will need to qualify for the first round, but England should be one of the teams to progress far. Other rugby powerhouses keen to challenge the Fijians include Australia, New Zealand and South Africa, who won gold at the Commonwealth Games in August after winning the Rugby World Series to Sept 2021/22.

Portugal unexpectedly beat rivals Spain in a qualifying play-off to earn a place in the men’s competition. Additionally, South Korea secured a spot in the seven-a-side World Cup for the first time since 2005. Other non-traditional rugby nations that have managed to qualify for the tournament include Germany, Jamaica, Chile and Uruguay.

In an elimination bracket style, the men’s draw will feature 24 teams, while the women’s draw will feature 16 teams. To create a final ranking of each competing team, groups of losers will be organized, so each team will play at least four matches throughout the competition.

The top eight teams in the men’s competition earned a bye to the round of 16, but the pre-round of 16 is where the remaining 16 teams start the tournament and the winners advance to the next round, while the losers are placed in the Bowl bracket. The winners of the Round of 16 will advance to the Championship category, while the losers of the Round of 16 will be placed in the Challenge category. Quarter-finals will be played within each bracket, followed by semi-finals for winners and losers, and ranking finals.

friday september 9

  • 08:45 – round of 16: Ireland – Portugal
  • 09:07 – Pre-round of 16: Canada against Zimbabwe
  • 09:29- Pre-round of 16: Samoa vs. Uganda
  • 9:51 a.m. – Pre-round of 16: Scotland v Jamaica
  • 10:23 a.m. – round of 16: Kenya v Tonga
  • 10:45 a.m. – Pre-round of 16: Wales v Korea
  • 11:07 a.m. – Round of 16: Hong Kong v Uruguay
  • 11:29 a.m. – round of 16: Germany – Chile
  • 2:39 p.m. – Round of 16: England – Ireland/Portugal
  • 3:02 p.m. – Round of 16: France – Canada/Zimbabwe
  • 3:39 p.m. – round of 16: United States against Samoa/Uganda
  • 4:01 p.m. – Round of 16: New Zealand – Scotland/Jamaica
  • 4:23 p.m. – Round of 16: Argentina – Kenya/Tonga
  • 4:45 p.m. – Round of 16: Australia – Hong Kong/Uruguay
  • 6:05 p.m. – Round of 16: Fiji – Wales/Korea
  • 7:03 p.m. – round of 16: South Africa – Germany / Chile

Saturday September 10

  • 8:15 a.m. – Bowl quarter-finals (ranking 17th to 24th)
  • 11:32 a.m. – Quarter-finals of the Challenge (ranking 9th to 16th)
  • 13:17- Bowl 21/24 Place in the semi-finals
  • 2:01 p.m.- Bowl semi-finals (ranking 17th to 20th)
  • 4:53 p.m. – Challenge 13/16 semi-finals
  • 5:37 p.m. – Challenge semi-finals (ranking 9th to 12th)
  • 7:07 p.m. – Championship quarter-finals

Sunday September 11

  • 08:30- Bowl 23/24 Venue
  • 08:52- Bowl 21/22 Location
  • 09:14- Bowl 19/20 Venue
  • 09:36- Bowl final (ranking 17th and 18th)
  • 11:02 a.m. – Championship semi-finals 5/8 place
  • 12:07 p.m.- Championship semi-finals
  • 15:58- Challenge 15/16 Location
  • 16:20- Challenge 13/14 Place
  • 16:42- Challenge 11/12 Place
  • 5:04 p.m.- Final of the Challenge (ranking 9th and 10th)
  • 18:15- Championship 7/8 Place
  • 18:37- Championship 5/6 place
  • 7:25 p.m.- Bronze Championship Final
  • 8:54 p.m.- Championship Final

When and where to watch: streaming and live streaming

Rugby 7s fans in Australia can follow the action on BeIn Sport, and South Africans can follow their team’s progress on SuperSport. If they have access to Spark, fans will be able to watch New Zealand win as the 7-a-side World Cup is televised in France on Canal+. Additionally, fans will be able to watch the matches in person by purchasing their ticket from here.

Also Read: 2022 FIH Men’s Professional Hockey League, Schedule, Date, Time, Teams, Format, Fixtures, Scores Table, Results, Live Stream

Recommended: the app for sports fans

Previous Affirm Review 2022: Buy Now, Pay Later
Next Education is more than just training